BOOK ANNOUNCEMENT: Cover Reveal & Pre-Order for THE FRAGILE ONES, Detective Katie Scott Thriller: Book 5 #Bookouture #CrimeFiction

I’m so excited to announce the latest Detective Katie Scott Thriller, THE FRAGILE ONES is now available for pre-order. I love this series and finding new cases and scary predicaments for Katie–and Cisco. I actually had goosebumps writing the last few chapters! This announcement is a day late–I apologize. There are some exciting things simmering right now and I’ll be announcing soon. Hold tight.

Would love to hear your feedback on the cover!

*

“Please Mommy, can Tessa and I go play on the swing by the creek?” the little girl begs, pushing a blonde curl from her eyes. “We’ll stay together, and we promise to be safe.” Hours later, their mother waits anxiously for her darling girls to arrive home with a list of reasons why they are late. But the front door never opens…

When the bodies of eleven and twelve-year-old sisters, Tessa and Megan, are found at the bottom of a ravine—dressed in matching pastel summer outfits, their small bodies broken from the fall—Detective Katie Scott is called to one of the most shocking and heartbreaking crime scenes of her career.

Carefully picking through the fragile remains, Katie makes the first of many disturbing discoveries: the girls were not biological sisters. The youngest, Megan, is a DNA match to a kidnapping case years before. The tiny number burnt into her skin the mark of a terrifying killer intent on keeping count of his collection.

Her PTSD from the army triggered, Katie is left reeling as she maps other missing children in the local area. Hasthis twisted soul found a way to stay nearby his victims? Could he be watching now as Katie hits one dead end after another?

A wild storm building, matching a fiber found during the autopsy to a nearby boatyard is the break Katie needs. But when another girl goes missing, just as lightning strikes and the power goes out, Katie only has her instincts, her team and her service dog to rely on. As time runs out for Katie to finds the stolen child alive, who will become the next number on this monster’s deadly list?

Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh, you better buckle-up for the ride of your life! BEWARE – this gripping crime thriller is guaranteed to keep you up all night!

*

Everyone is talking about Jennifer Chase:

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!… I was literally holding my breathI HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending?WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Hooked from the start. I couldn’t stop reading. I just needed to find out what happens next with Katie and the case. Katie is a total badassI loved the story sooo much awesome book. I recommend it to everyone.’ Mama Bear’s Book Shelf, 5 stars

Totally loved this creepy thriller!! The characters were amazing and drew me right in… This one cut deep on the emotional scale. I highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

One hell of a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns along the way. On more than one occasion I almost had to read through my fingers as I feared what was going to happen next. A brilliant, and highly recommended read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

This series just gets better and better… I envy you the binge readI’m already looking forward to the next one!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Brilliant! Brilliant! Absolutely freaking brilliant!!… Fantastic and so real.’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews, 5 stars

Wow!!! What can I say about this page-turning, nail biting crime thriller!! It was absolutely fantastically written and had me completely hooked from the first pagefilled with nail biting suspensekept me hooked.BookWorm86, 5 stars

*

THE FRAGILE ONES

Pre-order NOW!

Release Date: March 8, 2021

Amazon: http://ow.ly/DOFN50CEo2C

Apple: http://ow.ly/9CaG50CEo2D

Kobo: http://ow.ly/RkS350CEo2B

Google: https://bit.ly/39PZY9w

About jchasenovelist

Published thriller author, criminologist, and blogger.
This entry was posted in The Fragile Ones and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s