PRETTY BROKEN DOLLS: A New Detective Katie Scott Thriller! COMING SOON!

“Please Mommy, can Tessa and I go play on the swing by the creek?” the little girl begs, pushing a blonde curl from her eyes. “We’ll stay together, and we promise to be safe.” Hours later, their mother waits anxiously for her darling girls to arrive home with a list of reasons why they are late. But the front door never opens…

When the bodies of eleven and twelve-year-old sisters, Tessa and Megan, are found at the bottom of a ravine—dressed in matching pastel summer outfits, their small bodies broken from the fall—Detective Katie Scott is called to one of the most shocking and heartbreaking crime scenes of her career.

Carefully picking through the fragile remains, Katie makes the first of many disturbing discoveries: the girls were not biological sisters. The youngest, Megan, is a DNA match to a kidnapping case years before. The tiny number burnt into her skin the mark of a terrifying killer intent on keeping count of his collection.

Her PTSD from the army triggered, Katie is left reeling as she maps other missing children in the local area. Has this twisted soul found a way to stay nearby his victims? Could he be watching now as Katie hits one dead end after another?

A wild storm building, matching a fiber found during the autopsy to a nearby boatyard is the break Katie needs. But when another girl goes missing, just as lightning strikes and the power goes out, Katie only has her instincts, her team and her service dog to rely on. As time runs out for Katie to finds the stolen child alive, who will become the next number on this monster’s deadly list?

Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh, you better buckle-up for the ride of your life! BEWARE – this gripping crime thriller is guaranteed to keep you up all night!

Out Aug 5th.

YOU CAN PRE-ORDER NOW!

Amazon: http://ow.ly/aa8250FeIqN

Apple: http://ow.ly/M82450FeIqQ

Kobo: http://ow.ly/lGBl50FeIqP

Google: http://ow.ly/J52U50FeIqO

Readers love The Fragile Ones:

Wow!!!… a page-turning, nail-biting crime thriller!!… absolutely fantastic… had me completely hooked… filled with nail-biting suspense… keeps you on edge.’ Bookworm86, 5 stars

Excellentnail-biting… had me enthralled from page onegripped through each twist and turn… jaw-dropping and totally unexpected… brilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Superbimmediately had me hookedhad me glued to the pages and I didn’t want to put it down… A spellbinding, highly recommended read. Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

My heart was in my throat the whole time … A pulse-pounding crime thriller that is tightly-plotted and brilliantly paced… will keep readers glued to the pagestop-notch page-turner…’ Bookish Jottings, 4 stars

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!… I was literally holding my breath… I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending? WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

*

AUTHOR JENNIFER CHASE AMAZON BOOK PAGE

Please join me:

Facebook

Twitter

Newsletter Sign-Up

About jchasenovelist

Published thriller author, criminologist, and blogger.
This entry was posted in Pretty Broken Dolls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s